Date ArticleType
8/18/2020 Press Release

15 Miller Pipeline Employees Receive MEA Awards for Assisting People in Need

MEA Energy Association (MEA) is honored to bestow Life Sustaining and Meritorious Service Awards to 15 employees of Miller Pipeline, a longtime member of MEA.

MEA presented the 2020 Life Sustaining Award to Michael LeClaire, operator; Edwin Lane, foreman; and Leo Richardson Jr., foreman. LeClaire receives the award for assisting a father conducting the Heimlich maneuver on his young child. LeClaire’s actions helped to clear the child’s airway. Lane and Richardson assisted a man suffering from a stroke.

Twelve other Miller employees were recognized with Meritorious Service Awards for actions ranging from putting out a car fire and assisting with someone who suffered a fall. They are:
• John Poling, foreman; Kogan Wilkerson, Casey Forrester, and Marrisa Morris
• James Stapert, foreman
• Don Campbell, foreman; Russell Miller, foreman; Joe Santoriella, laborer; Robert Still, laborer; John Adkins, laborer; Nicholas Gilliam, laborer; Peggy Duncan, laborer
 “MEA is honored to present the Life Sustaining and Meritorious Service Awards,” said John Gann, MEA Vice President. “In these uncertain times, we are especially grateful to these outstanding individuals who rise up and make a positive contribution to society. Their actions are a testament to who these individuals are and to the training they receive as Miller Pipeline employees.”

MEA Life Sustaining Awards are presented to individuals from member companies who have saved the life of another. The Meritorious Service Award is granted to recognize those who have performed actions in the service of another that are considered above and beyond. Applications for the MEA Life Sustaining and Meritorious Service Award are reviewed and approved by the Executive Committee of MEA’s Board of Directors. Read about all MEA awards at

For questions contact John Gann, johng (at) MEAenergy (dot) org, or (651) 289-9600 x105.