Date ArticleType
11/10/2016 Press Release

Six MEA Members Receive 2016 Accident Prevention Awards

Six MEA Members Receive 2016 Accident Prevention Awards

Midwest ENERGY Association (MEA) is proud to announce that six (6) energy delivery companies have received Accident Prevention Awards. This award is presented to the member company or companies in each category having the fewest number of days away and lowest rate of restricted or transferred (DART) in the previous year, according to a survey of MEA’s membership. Congratulations to these companies for their outstanding safety records.

The Accident Prevention Award winners:

  •     Austin Utilities in Austin, MN
  •     City of Red Bud Utilities in Red Bud, IL
  •     ComEd - An Exelon Company in Oakbrook, IL
  •     Enbridge St. Lawrence Gas in Massena, NY
  •     Ohio Gas Company in Bryan, OH
  •     WEC Energy Group - We Energies in Milwaukee, WI


Past winners of MEA's Accident Prevention Award can be found at

About MEA:
MEA serves the people that deliver electricity and natural gas to homes and business. MEA (Midwest ENERGY Association) was founded as a trade association over 100 years ago by distribution utilities, whose vision was to improve safety and efficiency. Today, energy delivery companies around the globe benefit from MEA's industry learning seminars, operations summits, and other events. Members collaborated to develop EnergyU, the world's premier online training and testing system for energy delivery companies.